Checking things off my list and Gingerbread houses are delicious…..

Well its November 19th. I’ve got my ornament in the mail for the Dolce Vita Ornament Exchange 2010. Yay! Hope my swap partner likes it. I love it so I’m hoping she will too. I didn’t take of picture. 😦 I forgot.

I also spent the day finishing up my ornaments for the freshlyblended ornament swap. I cut, glued and scribbled my way to the finish line. All that needs to be done now is to get stamps and get them in the mail. And silly me forgot to take pictures of my creations. I do however have a picture of my prototype.

My little friend the owl

Each one I created pretty much has their own personality. And I made sure to use lots of colour. Hope they are well recieved!

Yesterday, the eldest little ladybug and I, created our very own home away from home. A Gingerbread house. If we were little tiny sprites we would live at this house. It seems so magical with all of the candy and icing. I can only imagine what it is like to a child. My child at that!

A Ladybug Gingerbread House

In the past, I have made our very own gingerbread from scratch, but this year I found a Peanut Free kit and felt it would save a lot of work for me. At $13, it wasn’t too bad a price because all the candy was included. We had a lot of fun putting it together and I would recommend this activity for anyone young at heart or with children at home. Maybe next year, I’ll tackle scratch gingerbread again. Until then, I’ll leave you with a few more pictures to nibble on.

Santa and Snowman are standing by for snack time

Snickety Snack Santa....

Happy me.

Lots of love from the three ladybugs!

2 thoughts on “Checking things off my list and Gingerbread houses are delicious…..

It's so lovely to hear from you!

