A little quilt and don’t forget our Tea giveaway

 

Don’t forget our January 2011 Giveaway
My first quilt

This is my first quilt ever!

I started it a few years ago and I know that’s a long time to finish a quilt, especially one this size. To my defense, I started out wanting to hand quilt it and soon discovered, I am not a hand quilter.

Please note: I now have a deep appreciation for anyone who can hand quilt. Including my mother who has been quilting for years. She rocks!

Over the years, I’ve grown in and out of interest with this quilt along the way as my other hobbies took precedence. I’m now determined to finish this quilt in 2011.

Now that I have a sewing machine that can sew through the layers of fabric and I am just about finished. I’m starting the binding this week. I really haven’t done this before so I’m researching the topic. I’ve been told its not that difficult. We’ll see. 🙂 I’ll let you know how it turns out.

Another picture to share. Thought it was cute.

My apron

Got any baking plans?

Have a happy Wednesday,

Love the Three Ladybugs

One thought on “A little quilt and don’t forget our Tea giveaway

It's so lovely to hear from you!

