Oatmeal Cookie pics, Smootie mustache, Elderberry Syrup and more…

Millions of Soft Oatmeal Cookies

There were many Oatmeal cookies and now there are none. I think we need a cookie break. We’re off to the grocery store today and so we will have to buy some apples. No more sweets. 🙂

Smoothie Mustache

I really enjoy this picture because is shows how pleased the oldest little ladybug is because he loves smoothies. He’s not a fan of milk and I can get him to drink some milk by sneaking it into his smoothie!

Our simple smoothie recipe:

1 cup organic vanilla yogurt (I really take a container of yogurt, open the lid and dump a bunch in)

1/2 cup milk

a scoop of frozen fruit (we use raspberries, blueberries and strawberries)

Put all of the ingredients into the blender and puree. Poor into a glass and serve with a giant straw. Yum!

 

Speaking of yum. Have you ever tried Elderberry Syrup?

My mom had given me a Ziploc of frozen elderberries harvested from her tree. They had taken up space in my freezer for quite some time and just the other day I was inspired to do something with them. I cam by this website and found a great recipe to make some Elderberry Syrup.

Elderberry Syrup

I used 1 cup of frozen elderberries

3 cups of spring water

almost 1 cup of of creamed local honey

I followed the directions on the website and have been sipping it daily. It is delish!

 

Look below for a Finished Project report!!!

The Finished Quilt

I finished the binding on the oldest ladybugs quilt last night. I’m so very pleased that this quilt is finally finished after years in the making. SMILE!

Have a great weekend everyone,

Love the Three Ladybugs

It's so lovely to hear from you!

