Owl Purse

Over the past few days I’ve been sewing. First I started and completed a pillowcase for ConKerr Cancer- A case for smiles. I still have more to complete but I had decided I wanted to try making something different so I chose an Owl Purse. This meant I could experiment with the various stitches on my sewing machine and learn how to make a purse. I’ll do some more pillowcases very soon!

Here’s what I came up with. It’s not fancy, very basic in terms of purses, but great for not using a pattern. I took some inspiration from the web and mostly did my own thing for the rest. Hope you like it.

I plan to make some more in different colours and will try to use vintage fabrics that I find in thrift stores.

My Owl Purse March 2011

This purse was made using some vintage fabric and assorted scraps. It was a lot of fun to make, I can’t wait to make more.

Pillowcase for ConKerr Cancer

One of the pillowcases I made for ConKerr Cancer- A case for smiles. The fabric was provided by my local grocery store and I am very please to get to assemble it. I know this will make a sick child smile! ūüôā

Have a great day,

Love the Three Ladybugs

It's so lovely to hear from you!

