Fresh Herbs

Barrel stave herb sign

 

I have a very small herb garden in my backyard, it is home to oregano, thyme, lemon balm and also a grape vine. There are some other plants crammed in like poppy, strawberry and dead nettle. It has been looking pretty shaggy, so I decided to put up a sign to show that it is actually an herb garden and not a weed garden! ūüôā

The sign is created from a vintage barrel stave from Newfoundland. My husband said it was special to him so I thought I should use it for something we would see frequently. I used my cricut to create a stencil and painted the words Fresh Herbs on the stave.

I am quite pleased with the results. Hope you enjoy.

 

Have a great day,

 

Love the Three Ladybugs

It's so lovely to hear from you!

