What we weren’t expecting in a graveyard…

On the weekend we had a road trip to the Valley. That’s what we call Annapolis Valley, NS.

One of my favorite things to do while on a road trip, is to go off the beaten path and explore rural areas. I feel like we get more enjoyment from this type of adventure. Its the memory making moments that we create on these trips that hopefully my boys will remember.

So while driving through a rural town, my oldest ladybug spotted a small graveyard. We talked about how interesting it looked and my older ladybug asked to stop and go in. I jumped at the opportunity because graveyards are very interesting.

Isn’t it interesting to see the beautiful gravestones from years gone by and think about the people who owned them. I think the one above belongs to someone important and looks to have been vandalized at some point. Which is too bad but does add to its character.

The next gravestone belongs to a Captain who was born in England. I love how the years have given it such a lovely patina.

The last picture I will share today is of some surprise visitors to the graveyard while we where there. What a surprise. Our visitors were CHICKENS!!!

Have you ever had a visitor like this in a graveyard you visited? I imagine not to many have.

Have a great day,

Three Ladybugs Like to Play

It's so lovely to hear from you!

