Garland ideas and an East Coast sunrise.

I discovered this website at the end of 2012 and have been seeing lots of great ideas there. Thought I should share this link.

I especially loved the feather and lavender garland from Pointless Pretty Things blog because of its organic look. It also seemed easy to recreate.

I have access to feathers sometimes when our little feathered friends decide to molt. (Usually in the fall), so I may have a few around. But another option is to buy crafting feathers at the local craft store.

For Lavender, I have access to a few lavender plants in my garden. I’m still working on creating a few more of those so I have enough to keep me happy. Wonder if I could use some other plants in place of lavender?

I’m sure the little ladybugs would like to make one of these garlands.

Another one of the featured garlands that looks possible to recreate is the book page garland from the Design, Dining + Diapers blog. You will need to dig out your sewing machine though. Ugg! And dust it off. πŸ™‚

Another wonderful garland for anyone loving crochet is this one from Attic24. I love all of the colourful crochet Lucy creates and shares on her blog. Check it out if you haven’t already!

Lastly, I wanted to share with you this amazing sunrise a couple of days ago.

There is a saying about having a red sky in the morning.

So true in this case. Bad weather was on its way. We had rain and high winds, so much wind that things were airborne and crashed through car windows. A newly constructed home collapsed, power outages. It was windy.

πŸ™‚ But look at that sunrise. Amazing.

Here’s hoping you have a wonderful day and that your sunrises and sunsets are just as wonderful!

Three Ladybugs Like to Play

2 thoughts on “Garland ideas and an East Coast sunrise.

  1. Hi Lisa,

    Sure you can reblog my post, I would be honored! πŸ™‚
    I’m very curious about where (approximately of course) you live. I’m a bit of a weather nut and like checking out places where I ‘know’ people…

It's so lovely to hear from you!

