Weekly Photo Challenge: Lost in the Details

I was pretty delighted when I discovered this ice.

I was by myself and had lots of time on my hands. I got to fully enjoy taking several pictures of it in different places around my local boardwalk. I love this shot because it is all cracked up and looks like someone carefully picked it up and laid it down in that location.

This picture is a great example of lost in the Details.

From afar this picture looks like a string from one stem of the clematis plant to the next. Looking closer, one discovers seeds attached stem to stem. I do not understand how these seeds remain attached especially with all of the wintry weather we have had here lately. Nature amazes!

Have a great weekend,

Three Ladybugs Play

2 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Lost in the Details

  1. Sorry that I haven’t commented lately. It is only because my blog sidebar list doesn’t always update correctly and I only just now found out that I’ve missed at least four posts from you! Not my fault, honestly! 🙂

It's so lovely to hear from you!

