The Body Reset Diet

From the Body Reset Diet

From the Body Reset Diet

I’m trying something new. I don’t normally go for the fad diets but this seems a bit different. After a period of just smoothies you get to have real meals. I like most of the recipes and the suggested snack ideas. I’ve lost 4 lbs so far and that is superb for one who hasn’t been able to drop a pound.

This diet challenges me to eat fewer calories and not to mention, eat healthier. I’ve never had so many berries in my life- I love berries. After the first 5 days, I admit was craving for a solid meal even though the snacks were fairly good. I was used to consuming many, many more calories each day. 🙂 I’m still struggling but keeping at it.

Did you know there are also a series of exercises that can be completed at home without the use of special equipment. I can’t say enough about that!!!! Incorporating 5 mins of exercise a day is super easy. Another feature, is that one needs to walk 10,000 steps a day (Can do, I say). I finally got a new battery for my pedometer. I’m also happy about this part because I’m a runner who wasn’t cross training on my off days. So this will help me be a better runner in the long run.

Good news is that my blood pressure is staying down without the use of medications. It’s 126/76. That’s pretty great!

My clothes are fitting better and my blender is really getting used. 🙂

Doesn’t that picture above make you drool. It’s a recipe I made from the book!

Check out The Body Reset Diet here.

Three Ladybugs Play

2 thoughts on “The Body Reset Diet

It's so lovely to hear from you!

