Tropical Storm Gabrielle & The Maritime Race

It was Maritime Race Weekend!

I participated in the Friday night coastal 5k. First time for this race and loved it! Highly recommed it to everyone.

Tropical Storm Gabrielle’s visit to Nova Scotia was also on Friday night. The rain was refreshing before running.  LOL

I managed to complete my personal best. (PB) 31:44. I am surprised because I was mentally struggling through the distance. But I really wanted that bling! So I kept moving.

I wish I could thank all the people on the side of the road cheering, they were just what I needed.

image

Thank-you to all those who continue to inspire me to run on. Running is fun.

It's so lovely to hear from you!

