Time Flies

My they’ve grown and we are still having adventures!

Return to the blog

I’m surprised WordPress has kept this little blog after all this time. I believe my last post was in 2017, that’s 3 years ago. During the last three years or so I was really focused on photography. Weddings, babies, people, and some nature photography.

In 2019, I returned to school for a new focus, Medical Office Administration. This left me with little time for photography and needing lots of time for studying. It was a challenging year going back to college at the age of 43 but definitely worth it. COVID-19 has been a slight bump in the road. Work placements were cancelled and the last month or so of my course was completed online. But it’s official I have completed my studies with Honours.

I am now beginning my search for employment. My hope is to find a position in a hospital clinic, preferably in mental health. However, I am open to all types of clinics and positions and am excited for this new opportunity!

Thank you WordPress for hanging on to my photos and memories. I will be looking back through the photos I’ve shared here. I will try to keep sharing some of our adventures throughout this summer 2020.

It's so lovely to hear from you!